Here is a copy of my latest letter.
Subject: Notice__The Confirmation Of Intellectual Property Date: Mon 6/29/2009 8:16 PM
Dear Sir/Madam:
This is the China Internet Service Provider, who mainly duty for domain name and the Internet Trademark registration work.
Here, we have some important thing confirm with your company .On June 29th 2009,We received an formal application ,one company named "Meihua Investment Group"
want to register "yourdomain" as their CN/ASIA domain names and Internet Trademark on Internet .
After our initial examination, we find the domain name and the Internet Trademark applied for registration are the same with your company's name and trademark. One point
need you to confirm that whether the alleged Meihua Investment Group is your business partner or distributor in Asia?
If like that,we will finish the group's application. If the group is not you partner, please let the someone who is responsible for this matter to contact us as soon as possible to deal
with the matter. Thank you!
Looking forward to hearing your reply!
Best regards!
Alice Xia
Auditing Department:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
China Internet Service Provider:
Yiguan(Shanghai) IT Co.,Ltd
Tel : 0086-021-6296 2950
Fax: 0086-021-6296 1557
Mail:alice@dnisp.cn
Web:www.dnisp.cn
Mail No.:200030
-----------------------------------------
They want me to hire them to dispute the evil Meihua investment company. Little do they know that supposedly another nefarious company, Z-S Media, already has my domain in China, Hong Kong, Taiwan etc. in 2008.
Dear CEO,
We are the department of registration service in China. We have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application. One company which called "Z-S Media Corporation." are applying to register "YourCompany" as internet brand and CN domain names “www.yourdomain.cn & www.yourdomain.com.cn & www.yourdomain.net.cn & www.yourdomain.org.cn & www.yourdomain.hk & www.yourdomain.com.hk & www.yourdomain.tw & www.yourdomain.com.tw” on March 31, 2008. After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark.These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company has not authorized the aforesaid company to register these, Please contact us as soon as possible. In addition, we hereby affirm that our time limit for dissent application is 15 days. If your company files no dissent within the time limit, we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by "Z-S Media Corporation.".
Best regards,
Jimmy Liu
Senior Consultant
T: 0086-21-52715980
F: 0086-21-52715978
Web-site: www.mips-china.org.cn
Address:11/F, Building A, Oasis Plaza, 137 Bailan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China
When we wrote Mr. Jimmy Liu back in 2008 to say we have no affiliation with Z-S Media Corporation this is the response we got.
From: jimmy.liu [mailto:jimmy.liu@mipinternetsolution.org.cn]
Sent: Monday, March 31, 2008 8:29 AM
Subject: URGENT - dispute of network domain name and trademark
Thank you for your reply. Domain name registration is open in China, as a registration organization, we have this obligation to inform you because what "Z-S Media Corporation "wants to register refer to your intellectual property rights and trademark, it will effect you badly in developing in China. According to the related rules, you have the priority to register, so we want to ask you whether you need to protect? We hope you can give us a clear response. If you need, I will send you an application form and quotations. If not, we will register for "Z-S Media Corporation".
Look forward to hearing from you.
________________________________________
jimmy.liu
2008-04-01